06.19.17 Some Things I Learned About Dementia – Two Great Videos

These two videos were found on Alzheimer’s and Dementia Weekly, a wonderful website with lots of information helpful to all. http://www.alzheimersweekly.com/

17

SON, WHAT IS THAT?

This short film will move you in a wonderful way: a son, a father with dementia & love’s incredible power.

17

WHILE HE STILL KNOWS WHO I AM, By Kenny Chesney

When my father was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s, I was determined he would not forget me … or I him. This is a grand tribute to all who are living with and dealing with Alzheimer’s disease.

17

PERSONAL NOTE:  I am in a really good place right now, brain wise!   I’ve been taken off of several medicines including Aricept and Namenda (Dementia medicine) to see if that is the cause of some lightheadedness I’ve been experiencing.   So far the lightheadedness is significantly decreased, so now the goal is to determine which medicine was causing it.

17

Please come back next time when I’ll share more topics about dementia from myself or from this source.  If you want to get an email whenever I post a blog (I write about other things, not just Alzheimer’s) find the “FOLLOW” box which is usually to the right hand side somewhere, enter your email and respond when the confirmation email is sent to you.

If you are in need of prayer for yourself, in your role as a caregiver, or if you have any specific questions please send me a comment with whatever information you want to share or ask about. I’ll say again that I’m not expert, but I probably experienced with my mom a lot of things you’re going through and will try my best to help. If I don’t know the answer I will tell you I don’t know. I’ll never judge, I’ve been judged enough to last a life time and would never do that to someone else. My email address is rosalyn@selu.edu if that is an easier way to communicate.

Until next time,

cooltext1838781539

Click on the links below to go there!

Dora and the Explorers published randomly

Wacky Wonderful Wednesdays published every Wednesday

Leave a Reply

